The American Institute of Architects Colorado presented 21 awards and honors during its annual Young Architects Awards Gala (YAAG) on May 9 in Denver.

The following awards and honorable mentions were selected from entries submitted by firms, designers, students and young architects (licensed 10 years or less) from across the state. The entries were judged by a jury of architects and community leaders, including Harvey Hine, AIA; Maria Cole, AIA; Andrea Springer, Assoc. AIA; Rick Peterson; Rick Sommerfeld, Assoc. AIA; Jo Vandenburg; and Christopher O’Hara, P.E., PA; facilitated by Jury Chair Dr. Mark Gelernter, Ph.D., Assoc. AIA, Dean of the College of Architecture and Planning at the University of Colorado Denver.

For more information visit:

Young Architects Awards Gala – Juried Awards

Young Architects Awards Gala – Online Awards

New this year, emerging professionals submitted their work into 10 people’s choice voting categories.Nine awards were presented.